Famous as the “Oscars of watchmaking”, the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) is the Swiss watch industry’s most prestigious event, where leading watchmakers showcase showcasing their best watches.

In the 2023 edition of this illustrious event, 90 wristwatches competed for prestigious awards in 15 categories, including women’s and men’s watches, calendars and astronomy, and jewelry and mechanical watches.

Below is the full list of winners from yesterday’s awards ceremony.

François-Henry Bennahmias (CEO of Audemars Piguet); Juan Ciola (Head of Communications at Tudor); Elie Bernheim (CEO of Raymond Weil); Mike France (CEO and co-founder of Christopher Ward); Patrick Pruniaux (CEO of Ulysse Nardin); Gaël Petermann et Florian Bédat (Founders of Petermann Bédat); Benjamin Comar (CEO of Piaget); Stéphanie Sivrière (Piaget Creative Director); Lan Cittadini (Global Director of Dior Jewelry & Watches); Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (Chairman Ferdinand Berthoud); Jean-Christophe Babin (CEO of Bulgari); Antoine Pin (Bulgari Watch CEO); Kari Voutilainen (Owner and watchmaker); Pascal Raffy (Bovet President 1822); Laurent Ferrier (Founder Laurent Ferrier); Arnaud Nicolas (CEO of L’Epée 1839); Simon Brette (Independent Watchmaker); Samuel Hoffmann (CEO of Hautlence); Alcée et Benoit Montfort (Founders of Maison Alcée); Svend Andersen and Vincent Calabrese (Founders of AHCI)

​“Aiguille d’Or” Award
Audemars Piguet , Code 11.59 of Audemars Piguet Ultra-Complication Universelle RD#4

Innovation Prize
Hautlence, Sphere Series 1

Audacity Prize
Maison Alcée, Persée Azur

Chronometry Prize
Ferdinand Berthoud, Chronomètre FB 3SPC

​“Apocalyptic Horoscope” Award
Simon Brette, Chronomètre Artist

Ladies’ Watch Prize
Piaget, Hidden Treasures

Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize
Dior Montres, Grand Soir Automate Etoile de Monsieur Dior

Men’s Complication Watch Prize
Kari Voutilainen, World Timer

Iconic Watch Prize
Ulysse Nardin, Freak One

Tourbillon Watch Prize
Laurent Ferrier, Grand Sport Tourbillon Pursuit

Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize
Bovet 1822, Récital 20 Astérium

Chronograph Watch Prize
Petermann Bédat, Chronographe rattrapante

Sports Watch Prize
Tudor, Pelagos 39

Jewelery Watch Prize
Bulgaria, Serpenti Cleopatra

Artistic Crafts Watch Prize
Piaget, Altiplano Métiers d’Art – Undulata

“Small Aiguille” Award
Christopher Ward London, C1 Bel Canto

Challenge Watch Prize
Raymond Weil, Millésime automatic small seconds

Mechanical Clock Prize
L’Epée 1839, Time Fast II Chrome

Special Jury Prize: Svend Andersen and Vincent Calabrese

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *